Welcome to my personal website. Here you'll find information about my writing, photographs, book reviews and my blog WritingThoughts. Please enjoy and get in touch, if you like, on the contact page.


November 5. So pleased to launch The Ice Storm Murders, available at Amazon

At Amazon
The Ice Storm Murders, Book 6 of Dangerous Journeys From the River Publishing

Anne McPhail and Thomas Beauchamp return to Inverness, a back-country lodge for a wedding. But an ice storm destroys communication and isolates guests at the wedding. Murder robs host David McKnight of his bride.
The storm drags on for days, fuel and power run out and tempers flare.
An attempt on David's life drags a reluctant Anne McPhail and Thomas Beauchamp into the investigation. Thomas finds another body, and then the killer's attention turns to Anne.

A bonus short story, Homicide in Haliburton, the prequel to The Ice Storm Murders is included.
Who murders multimillionaire Cooper Thwaite in his remote country lodge? Anne and Thomas investigate when a winter storm hits and cuts off any hope of escape.

The Ice Storm Murders (Dangerous Journeys Book 6)

August 9, 2019
Painting of Sorrow, now available as Audiobook

Painting_cover_1563x2500 copy

Painting of Sorrow